Moment of Happiness

3sjxte
Creative Commons LicensePikdit Gabe

Sunday night I completed and submitted my 5 week unit plan on Year 7 History. It was daunting to start but once I knew my assessment objectives and the ICTs I wanted to integrate, it become a mindset of thinking ‘imagine this unit will actually be happening I my classroom’.

I found the assessment task more time consuming then hard or difficult to comprehend. Having visual aids of previous years assessment’s made it more easy to understand and grasp the idea.

Now this is completed, I really need to commit to my blog posts again. It has been hard keeping track when we are so busy with the assessment tasks and other studies co PLUS life duties! (like my tutoring, work and being a boarding assistant at a school)

Regardless of our busy lives, we can all cherish this moment of happiness when we know we kicked assessment two butt and we can more on to the last one!

fgTsibM
Creative Commons LicenseBeyondWindows9.com

PRAC. For most of us, it’s a nerve wracking thought with a side of excitement knowing we get to utilise all our learning and teaching practices for 3 weeks!

For my upcoming prac, I have NO IDEA where I am going but I do know I will be teaching in the classroom for only a second time. Other times I have been out on the yard teaching HPE. But classroom teaching is a whole different dynamic compared to HPE. For me anyway. I have to change the way I present myself, organise students, tackle behaviour management and use different teaching strategies. But it’s all part of the experience! And majority of us will be graduating next year so we need to keep our heads up and just keep swimming as Dory would say and enjoy PRAC (wherever it is) because it gives us an opportunity to make mistakes and learn from then before we get sent out into the real world!

Good luck everyone!

4 thoughts on “Moment of Happiness

  1. Pingback: Another one bites the dust! | The life of a preservice teacher!

  2. Hi Charmaine

    I enjoy reading your posts (when I have a chance to read them)

    I wish you all the best on prac. I really nervous myself but like you said ‘just keep swimming’ 🙂

    Take care.

    Mariana

    Like

  3. Pingback: Can’t go back! | Belinda's ICT Incorporation

  4. Pingback: Blog, blog, blog | Charmaine Greatrex

Leave a comment